People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Flowers for my sister

Today is my sister's birthday.

She has done so many things right, and sometimes she can't see it. So, here are two quotes for her:

Ships?
Sure I'll sail them.
Show me the boat,
If it'll float,
I'll sail it.

Men?
Yes I'll love them
If they've got style,
To make me smile,
I'll love them.

Life?
'Course I'll live it.
Just enough breath,
Until my death,
And I'll live it.

Failure?
I'm not ashamed to tell it,
I never learned to spell it.
Not Failure.


Maya Angelou "Mrs. V.B."

And another one:

You can't always get what you want
You can't always get what you want
You can't always get what you want
But if you try sometimes you just might find
You just might find
You get what you need


Great philosopher Mick Jagger

Peace, Shrimp. Many happy returns to ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.