BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Momma's flowers

I stopped by my mom's place today to pick up a garden tiller for fall cleanup. She plants so many annual flowers! I had my nice clothes on still, but couldn't resist lying in the grass to blip this wonderful specimen. I wish I knew what flower it was to tell you.. mom wouldn't be pleased.

Blip muse didn't match my skills and equipment today. I saw fast dancing butterflies on blue summer flowers (again, clueless on what flower), but only managed a sketchy shot (http://www.flickr.com/photos/87012746@N06/7978507737/in/photostream). Lborla, you're my hero with insects!

I was motivated by AkkuV's recent image http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2303845. I shut off every light in the house, even night lights, and spent an hour in the front yard of my country home. I managed to capture the black of night perfectly. Ah, well, something else to strive for. Stars, maybe.

Simple pleasures. I like my flower, lying in the grass..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.