Legacy

By Legacy

Forbidden Photo

That may be a tad dramatic -- I'll explain. I went out after work looking for blips but was not having much luck. I took some pictures but really didn't like any of them so I went to the market and bought some ice cream for consolation. On my way home I detoured to the park because it's one place where there's always something to photograph. As I was walking toward the water I was stopped by a police officer who informed me that no photographs of sunsets were allowed this evening. Of course, he couldn't keep a straight face for long, but I swear for a moment I didn't know what to do. He said it was a great night for pictures and there were a lot of people aiming at the sunset. After I recovered and he quit laughing, I went on my merry way and I suspect he went on to have some fun with someone else. While my ice cream quietly melted in the car I wandered the park and just enjoyed the atmosphere. I'm so lucky to live in a spot like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.