My Heart on the Drive

Thrilled is an understatement!

The Driveway builders were back today to finish off so we can at least park our cars on the drive. The sand went down, the cobbles were whacked, a chipped cobble in a prominent place was taken out and replaced and 2 Heart stones were put in! 

I found this one straight away and its right near the front door. I was really quite overwhelmed. Silly really what a little thing can do. But he got me. There's another one somewhere but I haven't found it. It will be a surprise when I do!!

Once they have gone, I shall take the 'after' pictures to add to the boring album on facebook but we really are so happy with these tradesmen. They have done a fantastic job. Have been courteous, thoughtful, accommodating, polite and very professional. They have done probably far more than we actually asked for and we are more than pleased with the end result.

Im working this afternoon. Hopefully for the last time with this family, as a free person anyway!!! And yes, last nights Chinese was rather rowdy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.