Lily

The second bloom still hasn't opened but that just means the beauty will last that much longer!

Being Saturday morning, I lay in bed and did some reading before getting up.  Big mistake.  Now that summer is here, I need to realize I can't do that anymore.

I go outside at 10am and the heat and humidity hit me like a brick wall.  It was cooler at the beach yesterday!  

I sometimes think that the red wing black bird should be ban from the feeders.  They have to be one of the messiest eaters with more food going on the ground than they eat! -See extra-  There are 3 or 4 of them that like to come to the red feeder and they can empty it in a day!  

The pigeons, cardinals, black birds etc, spend time on the ground eating the spilled seed, but I'm not ultra happy about that as it makes them easy cat targets.

Off to do the Saturday afternoon errands and than will catch up on everyones blipfotos.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.