Weigela

I stayed at home today while Normous was taken to Twickenham to watch the Sevens. This was a three generation outing, a birthday present from son J. with grandson George going along too. They didn't stay to the end because the seats were too uncomfortable, such a shame! But the three of them average 6ft 5ins, so maybe that was something to do with it! They had a good time together, and now Normous is watching more on TV!
Meanwhile I pottered at home, making a big impression on my ironing basket and doing yet more WI typing. There was a cold wind again, putting me off gardening. I popped outside to blip the Weigela, more smothered with flowers than ever before. George helped me to plant this shrub when he was a toddler, I always think of it as George's bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.