Anniversary Time Trial

We set out for a leisurely outing to Kettlewell.  When we go out together, they do somehow seem to take on a faster pace to my waltzes.  It did me good to have a pacer but much more good to not be in the driving seat home into a headwind!  

Most of the way round, the sun was shining, just showing the signs of changeable weather in the distance here as we approached Kettlewell.  It was my fastest round trip by a long way which, with being less relaxing than usual in my saddle, combined with my shoulders kicking off yesterday, brought on a visual migraine about an hour after getting home.  That was a surprise. Little Dog was very excited to be going out for a walk when I realised there was a little flashing hair in the corner of my eye and it was beginning to grow.  She was promptly deserted at the bottom of the stairs, sadly bouncing her ball (don't worry, Rich has taken her out now.)

I've not suffered migraines for years so hopefully this is a complete one off.  I've stuffed a bunch of painkillers down my throat (which had no effect but you always hope), felt sick, and had that horrible eye pain.  So, I took myself off to bed, had a snooze and now feel quite a lot better after Rich elbowed my shoulders, just a little spaced. 

We've canned an anniversary meal out at Filmore (must be bad!) and Rich has gone for fish and chips which I'm starting to think I might be able to eat after having some comforting chicken & rice soup we had in the fridge (I've requested a pensioner's portion!)

Anyway, migraine aside, the ride this morning was fabulous and we were both buzzing, particularly given we were expecting a dousing.  

Now to switch off the computer screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.