First Knight

Today was the official launch of Lincoln's Knight's Trail.  There are several of these at various locations around the city. It is to commemorate the 800th anniversary of the Battle of Lincoln - an event I must confess I hadn't previously heard of! I will be reading up and finding out about it now though! This is the Guardian of the Forest Knight. 

Today is also the first day of the Magic Weekend Rugby League Festival, where all the matches in this round of Superleague take place over two days at the same venue - St James' Park, normally home of Newcastle United!

I am posting my Blip between matches. My team is up next - Come On You Warriors!

Another thing I did today was grab a few bargains at M&S, courtesy of 20% off with my Sparks loyalty card! Happy Days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.