Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

The Studio Stool Finished.....

     Well, here it is all finished, having sanded, sealed and polished it and secured the legs into the seat with a strong glue. 
     I will give it a further polish later on with another coat of the hard wearing wax I have already applied which will give it a deeper shine.
     The shine is not that evident in the shot, but it will come in time with regular polishing with an ordinary wax. I only put two coats of the hard wearing wax on.

     I have put in the extras, a shot of the underneath and another one of the top at a slightly different angle.

I would have had this finished earlier in the week, but I have been under the 'weather' but am better now.

Hope you are all well and enjoying your weekend.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.