Return to the North

By Viking

Whopper

It was a lovely morning so after doing two lots of washing I headed out to Far Ings for a walk. the intention was to do my usual circuit and then perhaps do a walk later in the day (didn't materialise) 
At my usual hide stop off there was a pair of grebes doing their mating thing. I had missed the best display apparently but I took around long enough for them to swim closer and thus getting half decent shots. you can see some of them here . I also got a couple of blue tit shots and narrowly missed getting a decent shot of a long tailed tit (instead of a couple of rubbish shots!). 
But for me the bonus of the day was this dragonfly which was sunning itself on a leaf and sat very patiently while I run a 'few' shots off (see flickr) I Had rather a lot of shots so decided to seriously crop for detail for my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.