Dolly and Naples

We headed to the archeological museum this morning to see their collection from Pompei and Herculaneum! They have some amazing paintings and mosaics that are just spectacularly preserved, and it was nice to see them in real life to appreciate this for myself, rather than just reading about it! Afterwards we headed down along spacconapoli, very busy, but lots of interesting things to look at! We headed to Via San Gregorio Armeno, a street full of nativity scenes and dioramas of various things, it was pretty amazing to see! We went for a wander along to Via Toledo and took the metro from Toledo station, the most impressive metro station I've been in, to Vomero! We had a wander before heading up to Castel Sant Elmo, a castle overlooking the city! The view from up there is stunning, you can see the whole city, which made me realise how much of it we haven't seen on this trip! Once we'd finished admiring the view we headed for dinner, pizza again, but lewis' pizza was filled with pasta, almost like a pie, he finished the lot! We too the funicular home, I'd been wanting to go on it since we got here so I was happy we got a chance to! We're all packed up no and ready to go home tomorrow, it's been a great trip, but I always look forward to getting home to my darling bunnies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.