Just the Withers......

By JaneW

And we did it ! 7 hours 20 minutes

It was hot one minute .. freezing cold rain the next .. then wind with rain .. then warm .. up muddy hills down muddy hills through dry fields through wet fields .. portaloos that felt as if they were falling over !!
People called DDLC demanding a bounty bar at 15 mile marker ..
a new friend made she is Vaseline Em .. Ninja dragged the poor lady along and now we all adore her (Vaseline not Ninja.. haahaaa) ...me'Julie has a new name for certain occasions .. 'SHUT UP JULIE' as she has a penchant for LYING ABOUT VIEWS ..
The camaraderie was brilliant .. where else can you get the sayings 'for fucks sake shut yer'face ' to help you keep walking .. well I suspect the marines talk like that but anyway ...the snack stops were great and I ate a lot of bananas .. DDLC ate MANY MANY orange segments and this resulted in Tits McGee getting wafts of 'farm smells' if she walked behind stinky little perma tanned woman ...
I think with Ninja and Vaseline Em's money we have raised well over £1,000 ... I must check with Ninja what her final tally was but
Myself ,DDLC ,Shut up Me'Julie and Tits had reached £1000 with the gift aid .. I could cry with happiness at people's kindness ..

We've decided to to a 26 mile charity walk in September and then go bigger from there .. until I'm circumnavigating the globe ..

Oh and I'd eaten my picnic by mile 3 .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.