hmnhmnhmhhmeh

Being back at work wasn't too bad, really. I haven't had both festive-weeks off for a few years and only asked for it this year as two days of holiday-time would be occupied with driving and I was quite keen on spending at least a week in Parentshire to re-familiarise myself with the area after limited visitings over the past couple of years. Holiday-time in Edinburgh is much better employed at other times of the year when there's more daylight about and most other people are at work as normal but I counted my remaining holidays today and found a pleasing amount remaining which might be applied to take the odd day off here and there when most other people are working to make the next couple of months pleasanter. There was already a bunch of leftover festive-chocolate sitting on top of the filing cabinet but I'd brought in a few bags of Mini-Eggs and was damn well going to leave them there even if it's probably not what most people need at this time of the year. I'll leave some apples tomorrow to counteract it them.

Although it goes against my better judgement I think I might give Photoshop another go soon, if only for the probably-superior noise-handling and white-balancing abilities compared to PSP. Even at ISO 100 I'm getting noticeable-at-100% chroma noise at the moment which (ignoring the question of whether or not it should even be detectable at that level (and also temporarily ignoring the horrifying possibility of my sensor perhaps underperforming or tiring)) gets in the way and will need coping with for the time being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.