Harry set off for work bright and early. I put my washing out as it was lovely and sunny. That soon changed to heavy downpours again. But I did a bit of gardening at Dad's while the soil is damp. I thought I may go into reading in the afternoon but it rained so hard I just did a bit of normal shopping, mainly stuff for dad, like bin liners, and steradent.
Selena arrived with her new car, very exciting for her. After dinner we all had a trip out in it to buy celebratory pudding.
Dad's carer phoned in the evening and said he wasn't well, so I went back up. She did not know that he has panic attacks, (she is new) and that the thought of needing the doctor out is enough to make his breathing very laboured. Anyway, I explained to her and then just chatted to them both, and gradually he calmed down and we got him to bed. Phew.
Then home and a quick shower and into bed for me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.