Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

The stuff you find.......

.....when you're actually looking for something else.....in this case the sought-for item is one of the late hubby's diaries requested by the boy-in-the-attic yesterday for archive/scanning purposes, last seen in action when I blipped it in 2011. So, in a moment of madness, I decided to tackle the cupboard under the stairs in the kitchen, it being full to bursting with utility bills, bank statements etc from the year dot and being relatively close to said diary's last confirmed sighting.....I'm back to 2009 so far and I'm going to have to find a local 'confidential waste shredder' (who'll collect!) to dispose of the vast majority of it. Now that up there obviously ISN'T the diary, it's the first page of a pile of letters from an erstwhile boyfriend when I was sweet sixteen found along the way.....the relationship was a 'long-distance' one (he lived in far-away Sunderland....well, it classed as far-away at the time, actually dating in the flesh involved two buses and a ferry journey ;-)) and we met while both on holiday in the Lake District the summer I was waiting for my O Level results, he was a mature 'about to enter Upper 6th'.  From the epistolary evidence we lasted about 2 months ;-) 

Needless to say, I still haven't found the diary..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.