Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Coffee and Cake

The weather was a mixture of sunshine and showers. I went to Bishop’s Stortford and bought a cheap umbrella as I had left mine at home. When I went into the shop it was raining, but had stopped when I came out. I then went into Waterstones Bookshop to host the monthly Mensa meeting and while it rained on and off when I was there, the sun shone when I came out. The umbrella is still in its wrapping! Today’s picture is of my coffee and gluten-free lemon drizzle cake.
   
After the café meeting I looked at the books, but did not buy any from there. However, I went into Coopers to buy some buttons for a cardigan I have finished knitting and bought a beginner’s crochet book and a crochet hook. Hopefully I will master the skill enough to make some Granny squares although I suspect I will still prefer knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.