Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Stamp collection

No, I'm not your typical philatelist. I like to buy some of the special issue stamps because they are so much more interesting than the boring everyday stamps with the Queen's head. It means I've always got a stamp when I need one.

I haven't bought any since the price of stamps shot up earlier this year, but I didn't realise quite how many I had accumulated until this morning when I dropped my wallet at the back door. It landed in a puddle, burst open and all the stamps fell out of the middle section! I was already running late, but took the time to peel them off each other as the glue started to take effect, and lay them upside-down to dry, expecting to come back and find them all curled up and unusable.

However, I think they're going to be fine, though some may need a spot of glue to help them stick. Have a look on large and please tell me if you have a favourite. Some, like the Harry Potter ones, are several years old and I like them so much, I don't want to use them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.