Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fountain

Playing catch-up!  (Sorry for the absence of any stars, hearts & comments - it's been a busy few days)

Apparently this is my 730th Blip, but rather than celebrating two years of Blipping, it has taken me nearly 3 1/2 years to get here. It started as a one-off project to celebrate a year when I had one of these 'big' birthdays and then continued beyond that for several months. However, I ran out of steam and, once Blipfoto itself changed, I lost interest altogether, restarting only on 1st January this year. So it's a bit of a false milestone, but a tick-in-the-box nonetheless.

A late afternoon visit to Linlithgow Palace was the order-of-the-day as I decided it would be good to do something out of the ordinary for the occasion. The photo is of part of the fountain commissioned by James V in 1537 and renovated within the past few years by Historic Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.