Spishy

By spishy

Ed's latest venture

The other reason that Ed is pleased as punch that William managed to get the results to stay on for the sixth form, is that it means she can continue as artistic director of the PTA.

Every November the school holds a Ball and this year the theme is "Oscar Night". Sent from heaven for Ed because, like me, she loves those cracking old B&W films.

Here, Ed is displaying one of the film strips she has made that will adorn the sports hall ballroom. So far she has designed strips that feature Oscar winning actors and actresses in the relevant films. Of course she doesn't do this in work time... no.. heaven forbid. Although oddly, on Monday, I did go to open a file and an A3 size picture of Bette Davis popped out at me.......can't think how that could have got there...

By the way, in my blip of yesterday I clearly came across as a miserable old wotnot for which I apologise. Thank you to all those who chivvied me along. The metaphorical storm we anticipated blew up this morning...a big row between Ed and one of our Clients. To cut a long story short - He is motivated by greed and We are not! I intend to remain a decent human being without pot's of money rather than become a ruthless, rich old git!!!

Naturally Ed was a bit upset about it all this morning but she cheered up immensely when I asked her to pose for my blip.

A little quiz: Do any of you film buff blippers out there know what film this is and who is the actor/actress who won the Oscar?

Now I'm thinking I could do a weekly 'film strip quiz blip'..... blimey, quite a tongue twister that is.

And just one last thing...I want to say thank you again to Lazooligirl, who has mentioned me in her 100th blip today.... I too love the blip community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.