Deer, Deer!

Went for a walk with my walking friend and we spotted at least 25 deer!  A herd that was aware of us but as we were behind a fence they were not to frightened but they were keeping an eye on us!!  This is taken at full magnification.  They look a bit rough - I think they are molting!  They blend very well with their surrounding except those light bottoms!

We also went through the Walmsley Christ Church cemetery.  There I was showing my friend the graves of some important people in my life: My mother, Ro's mother, and a number of friends.  We became aware of singing. It was a group of choir members who were singing a hymn for one of their members who died a year ago.   One of them came towards us and started telling us about lots of the graves.  He is the husband of one of the Friday ladies and knows so much about this cemetery!!  He has offered to take a group round and tell them all about the people buried here.

We walked through the Bluebell wood and stopped for coffee before heading home!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.