Lala's Journal

By Lala

Welcome Home?

A good flight and drive home to arrive at 9am. A lovely surprise to find that Di, who helps me with the garden, had been round, cut grass, tidied beds and the garden looked fantastic. Collage of some of the flowers today. Collected Dog, who seemed pleased to see us. Unpacked, did three loads of washing and By 1pm we both really wished it was bedtime! Now up for 24 hours, not counting the 15 minute nap on the airplane. Decided to just go to The Pilot for lunch, returNed to just check my car ready for work tomorrow. Car wouldn't start! Manoeuvred both cars on drive to be able to use jump leads. Success. Ran it for a while and then went for a drive, with Mr L following just in case. All seemed ok, backed into garage, and there, right in the middle of the floor was a large puddle of pink liquid, still dripping from somewhere in the engine. I have no choice. I have to get to work this week, so tomorrow Mr L will accompany me while I drive his big car, then come and collect me in the evening. Hopefully I will be able to get into the garage tomorrow but if not, by Monday evening I should at least be able to drive Mr L-'s car without him having to accompany me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.