id:FOR

By FOR

relax

It' s time to calm down and relax.

Today' s job done. I mean the blip.

it' s right time to fix the camera's issue. It' s hard to imagine but today I contacted the seller after 3 weeks of (not heavy) using the Panasonic compact camera. Can' t believe...

Aperture ring is not working properly. Well, that' s happening. I understand whole thing like mechanical issue and I' m really not angry about that.

Easy to say the basic formula for consumer electronics :
Mass production ÷ Small expensive body = Minor issues

Nothing is ideal. Even compact camera worth 550£ (UK market right now).

What' s really happening?

I should set up aperture only from f1,7- f2,8 on the ring. After that If I'm stepping higher, there is no chance to use f3,2 - f8 manually (ring not working at all) and finally I should set up f9 - f14. More of you probably understand that manual set up of apperture is really important for most of your shots especially if you are taking care about the depth of field.

The truth is, that I bought the camera on eBay and I hope that seller will be fixing my issue soon. Sent an email this afternoon. Hope that everything is going in good direction.. Must say that I would like to keep this Panasonic for future's use. Despite the fact that issue is little bit surprise for me so early I have a really good feeling from using Lumix LX-100 in terms of street photography/low-light photography/handling/manual customization/body quality etc. But I can' t recommend this camera for iA (only AUTO mode) users. Manual addicts are warmly welcome.

And now it' s time to relaxing and doing a few home works.

Hope that you have a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.