Job done

I couldn't resist this blip.

Pushka is a grand old lady now, well into her 14th year - our walks are now more of a stroll with lots of sniffing time - which suited me fine today.  A minor mishap last night involving boiling soup, a (surprisingly) heavy glass pan lid and my foot* meant I was happy to hobble to the centenary meadow and sit on a bench (we're very accommodating in Orton, we now have two benches....)

Pushka snoozed in the garden whilst I did more First Aid Course admin - yet old as she now is she still hopped up onto the couch and sprawled across my lap for biscuits after lunch. Then fell asleep. And snorred.

Eventually Mrs IttH returned from her girly trip to the NE and we made the most of a brightening afternoon to put out the brassicas & onions and to sow the root vegetables. Pushka snoozed some more.

*just awkwardly bruised, phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.