Pre-MonoMonday MM174 A Running Dialogue

Background: MM174 A Running Dialogue, ALT F8 and be there Revisited

Hi! A very quick Street session today walking back from the park with the family. I explained to Mrs C the theme for tomorrow but I didn't talk out loud while I was walking... she had her hands full with Mr JC while CC was a silent partner while I made my photos.

I am very interested to see how everyone gets along tomorrow.  Please let me know how you found the experience.  I don't normally photograph in this way and it is a real challenge.  I think of taking a photograph as more intuitive and the scene unfolds by itself without having to vocalize it.  I know that is a tree - and so I don't have to say 'tree' to myself.  I know that is a red hat - and so I don't have to say 'red hat' to myself. and on and on...

So how did I get along today?  OK... feels strange to make a running dialogue of the things I am looking at - and I found that I had to make a distinct effort to name what I was seeing.  And to add something descriptive to the object.  So, yes, I had to slow down a bit - and to be selective to what I was 'vocalizing'.

This afternoon was sunny and warm.  One of the first great spring days we have had this year. The air was amazing clean after a multiple storms pushed out the smog the past few days.

So here goes... and my dialogue leading up to the picture and not necessarily attached to the picture.  I will attach a few extras to show the progression.

bright sun, strong shadow, park bench, old person, young couple, gravel path, lady reading book, sunlight on face, green grass, couple playing frisbee, dog running, sunbathers, sunbather wearing underwear? (lol), people laughing, statue of a female figure in shade (why didn't I have the camera out when we passed by an hour earlier when the sun was so beautiful on the upper torso?), couple embraced in the shade, goldfish pond, elegant ballustrade, red flowers, strong afternoon sun, very strong constrasting shadows, bike posts casting shadows, street sign posts casting shadows, road work and fencing, red tape, new asphalt, vertical lines, slanted shadows, couple jaywalking across street, couple of young girls walking toward us, matching shorts, matching shirts?, ever present cell phone, older gentlemen in suit walking in front - couple of elegant older ladies walking toward us, photo as they pass each other, photo again as the ladies near me, arm in arm, chatter - chit-chat, coffee bar, cool shade, cold bottle of water, shaded doorway, sunny street outside, passerbys, bicycle, reflection in doorway, tram with Foodies advert, stoplight, yellow lamp post, people waiting, green light, pedestrian crossing, white-black stripes, people walking, girl with white poodle on leash, plum dress and plum leash - fashion, tram/car - click!

My post will surely be shorter tomorrow. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.