Computer Problems!!

Trying to get these two old computers up and running, one with Linux and the other on it's old Windows Vista. I say 'Trying' but it's mostly down to our Son Daniel who is helping me to get back on line. 
There is another in the Kitchen which keeps crashing due to overheating and it is currently running a full backup, I keep checking to make sure it hasn't crashed but I've got doors open so the kitchen is cool and it seems to be working.
I can't get the Linux working, managed to figure out how to connect it to the WiFi but it doesn't want to play with regard to accessing websites so I'll need some more help there.
Anyway, blipping this week might be sporadic, can't connect the camera so having to take out the SD card and upload photos that way, and then the week after I'm off to Ypres with the Legion (British, not Foreign!) so if you don't see much of me don't worry, I'm ok.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.