Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Our garden

As much for our records as for anyone else's delectation, I took some photos of the garden today.

The first view is from the house.  2nd and 3rd are from under the oak tree.

The extra is some close ups of our variety of aquilegia - I was recording what we have, so that we can consider digging some up after the flowering season, for exchange, or sale by W's gardening club.

We've had another good day.  W spent the day planting stuff in the polytunnel.  I first did 30mins on the static cycle, to try to loosen my knee.  Then I did some more weeding and planting.  We finished with one of our favourite recipes from Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's "Three Good Things" - potato, halloumi and asparagus roast.

Apparently "Match of the Day" is compulsory viewing for W tonight.  I might have an early night, as unfortunately, I have to go to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.