Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Stags in Richmond Park

Today I joined a planned meet up with a group of photographers in Richmond Park. Most of us have at one time or another attended workshops with John Gravett at Lakeland Photographic Holidays (LPH), we live in the South around London and a number are members of Blipfoto.

There was a slight hiccup when I mistakenly muddled up nearby Bushy Park with Richmond Park, but then I stopped ignoring the SatNav and soon got back on track!

We had a great time walking round the the park, chatting, taking many photos and having a laugh over breaks for refreshments. I was surprised to discover that we had walked around 8 miles and I "didn't feel as thing"!

The highlight of the day were the encounters with the deer, for which the park is famous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.