Peat Stack and Blue Skies

The sun has been shining all day, lovely and warm too.  It has clouded over this evening, but still feeling bright.  

As I arrived at work this morning, sad news came, my granny passed away, but a day at work was best to keep me busy.  I've had a busy day in the croft house museum, and happy visitors with the fine day.  I've also noticed lots of busy birds about, gathering food for their young.  After tea, I popped down to mam's, and we headed to brother Jonny's.  Had a great evening playing football with the bairn, and Sammy too.  Think it will be an early night to bed.

Granny Lorna (Christie) sadly passed away this morning, but a grand age of 90.  Plenty of happy memories will last, picnics at the peat hill, helping on the croft, making me paint every wooden doornetc with creosote, and many more.  The blue skies represent a hole left in my heart, as she is my last grandparent, it will be hard to fill, and the peat stack represents granny, as she was always happiest in the peat hill, and hope the gate helps her next journey.  Rest in peace granny, love you.  Taken at the Croft House Museum, Boddam.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.