Bunch

A very varied day today!  Started off by helping Tim to take the bathroom door off (ready for tiling the floor), and then I headed into town to go to the first birthday party (and naming ceremony) of my friend Sarah's daughter.  (Tim was feeling rather exhausted and with a million things to do, so he stayed at home.)

I was very honoured, along with a couple of their other friends (including my friend Char), to be asked to be Lucy's 'guide mother' (or 'godless mother,' as I like to call it - ie, the non-religious version of a godmother).  The parents gave a couple of short speeches and the three of us read a poem between us - very sweet and quite informal.  It was a lovely afternoon, sitting out in the sun in Coram's Fields.

I got back home mid-afternoon, and Tim and I then laid the Ditra mat on the bathroom floor (the stuff that goes under the tiles).  We were using quick drying adhesive, so it was rather a speedy job!  Good to have finally made a start on the floor (aside from preparing all the tiles for it) - the end really is in sight now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.