The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Airport?

Have you ever had a jaw dropping moment?

Driving my father back home over the hill, I stopped on top to blip.
My Dad said,"This is the airport".
Considering, we were parked in the muddy gateway of a rolling field, I was sceptical.At that very moment, a chap opened a doorway to a couple of containers and pulled out this plane.
I stood for a few seconds a bit dumb-founded, then started to blip. By the time he took off and came back and buzzed us at a very low altitude, my camera had given up. The fact I was cowering down, had nothing to do with it.

Seemingly, he is a businessman, but when he first took to the air and landed in his field, the local rumour was that he was a drug runner. I bet that did wonders for his reputation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.