Purple Hue

I'm really pleased that it's May and the lavender is out in force. A few of the plants are dead after a few frosts this year, so I pulled a few out during the week with the intention of replacing them at the weekend. Writing this on Monday morning, the weekend was too busy and I never made it to the garden centre! I would happily order online, but finding French lavender that is a good established size rather than just 'plug plants' is proving tricky....
Any ideas where I could try?

Friday was quite a  good day at school. No dramas thankfully. We made lavender and herb bags with the children this afternoon, with the herbs we gathered yesterday. They were easy to do, but one little girl was unhappy with her result and wailed "but we didn't follow the rules!" (in the book we had read). 

Everyone's a critic..... ;-)

I hung around chatting after school. I wasn't sure if I was going out or not. I decided I would, even though I was tired. And the second I did, it was like the weekend ticking clock was set to go and I seriously have not sat down all weekend.

I went out to a pub by the gherkin with some friends. At first I thought I'd have rather stayed home, but it turned out to be a good evening. I met some new people, and was home by 11pm, albeit feeling utterly wiped out. 

No lie-in for me tomorrow really either ;-( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.