Janine, Marla and Helena at Whatcom Falls Park

We walked in the park this morning. This is Janine, Marla and Helena. Marla is sitting on a bench that is between two trees. Janine and Helena are standing on either side. The walk was lovely as always. Both visitors have begun to fall in love with Bellingham. The park, the culture, the beauty, the sunshine... oops. Oh wait. That is just for today. But seriously we all had a great walk together.

After the walk we had lunch and then went to the last Whatcom Symphony Orchestra of the season. Joshua Roman was playing the Elgar cello concerto. Turns out I had never heard it. It was quite wonderful and Joshua was fantastic. The orchestra also played Brahms' first symphony. They did a magnificent job. And during intermission there was a radio interview of Joshua. Very interesting stuff. I have to look up on YouTube when he played with a dancer and a robot. I kid you not.

From the concert we walked to Akroteri for a Greek dinner. Our friends Allen and Susan joined us for dinner and we all had a lovely time talking and eating. 

After dinner the family folks came back home. I gave Marla and Janine a tour of my painting studio. Each of them ended up choosing a painting to buy. I did not expect that. Made my day. I drove Helena home and Marla and Janine headed back to their hotel. What a great day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.