Poppy

By Poppy

More Flowers!

Another lovely day!  

My oldest friend, Ann, and her partner David, have come up for the week.  Oldest friend in that I met her the day I started work in the civil service in 1974.  I was 17 and I thought she was so grown up and old at 30!  We have always been close, even though we live hundreds of miles apart.  We occasionally phone each other, but we write to each other all the time, long letters, pages of it!  43 years of correspondence -  we have each kept some of them, but I wish I had kept them all, it would be quite a read!  

Mike had a busy day raising the masts on Peridot and checking she was ready to be put back in the water for the summer.  Great to see them back up and Mike enjoying himself!  I gave him a hand before going with A & D to a craft fair in the village hall.

An afternoon walk along the beach, watching seals, getting shell sand for the hens and collecting pocketfuls of beautiful stones.  Too many photos to choose a special blip from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.