'Meep, Meep...'

The call of the Japanese Sika deer.  This baby was happily jumping and skipping around without a care in the world.  More Sikas in extras...

Alfred and I went to the animal park again this morning.  There was no one else around, until we got to the pond area, where we spotted a man was alone on a bench reading his book.  He asked me if I'd seen any frogs, as he'd been there all morning and they were really loud but he hadn't seen any.  I spotted a few among the lily pads - blippers get good at spotting things, don't you find ;-) - and pointed them out to him. After that he saw loads and was really pleased.  Alfred and I went on our way, took some photos of the 'meep meeps', then on the way home I popped in to the organic farm shop for a chocolate croissant.  It was very, very nice.  I don't usually like sweet cakey things, but today I fancied one and I'm glad I bought it.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.