Marsupium Photography

By magi

old and new

Took the boys to  Linlithgow to meet with their granddad to cycle to Dalmeny via Bo'ness to checkout the trains. The weather was a bit drizzly and not quite as promised. Still, we managed to avoid most of the rain in Bo'ness. I love the place, it's full of rusting machines and working trains. It's great to wander around and in many ways I prefer it to the National Railway Museum in York. The bike ride along the coast was great. We did get some sunshine. 

At Dalmeny station I totally and utterly failed to purchase the right tickets. The interface on the vending machine is crap. I wanted two adult and two child singles with a family rail card. I managed to get one adult single, two adult return and one adult single and two child singles. It seems like the various options have to be selected in the right order otherwise the selection would get reset. It also didn't help that my fingers didn't seem to reliably work on the touch screen and there was some time pressure....

Ah well, still a lovely day out. More photos on flickr as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.