MM 174 - Running Dialogue......

.....so;
This morning I was picked up, just after the sun rose into the autumn sky, by my friend for whom I was to caddy in a pennant golfing competition.
It was a cold, crisp morning with the threat of heavy showers. We were well rugged up as we drove to the other side of the river. On arrival, I couldn't help but notice the mobs of kangaroos on the course. My inner, photographer mind was saying " perhaps they could be your blip"but I hadn't seen the challenge. My friend started off like a Bondi tram but so did her opponent.
We had been assured that the 'Roos were friendly but I never trust the big bucks!
At one tee, there was a family who were totally relaxed, lying down, grazing or just watching the golf action. My job as caddy was to "shoo" them from in front of the tee box. I did borrow a wedge just in case. Anyway, this big boy wasn't going to move for me or anyone and I certainly wasn't going to make him!!
Fortunately both players managed to avoid this rather large bloke and we progressed down the fairway.
And we won the day too!! Hooray ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.