My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Mono Monday – A running dialogue & f8 and be there

Over the weekend, wife lost or had her purse stolen. We did all we could yesterday with card notification etc. and planned to finish off today.  

At just after 7 am daughter phoned to say she thought she’s dislocated her knee and could her Mum take her to A&E. As she had no money and a trip to A&E likely to be a lengthy affair I gave her all my money (notes and coins). And her parting shot was could I take a parcel to the Post Office for her for delivery by 1 pm tomorrow.

After parking for the PO I walked by the Bakery and noticed they sold bacon rolls. I popped in and ordered one to be collected when I’d been to the PO. Today’s blip is my view walking into the bakery to collect my bacon roll.

Daughter has torn a ligament - so has a knee support, crutches and at least a week off work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.