Suddenly Summer

It's suddenly summer, the buttercups say,
and swooping swallows agree,
so take off your coat and open your throat
and sing Hooray! with me.


Thank you so much, blipchums, for putting my little gold dragon on the top of the popular pages! I was chuffed to bits. I was also pleased, when I returned to the same grassy lane today, to see the same dragonfly again. She was out of reach of my camera this time, but still looked every bit like a little piece of sunlit gold flying by!

And here is more gold in the shape of buttercups. Took lots of pictures but decided to make a collage to try and convey the feeling that they are everywhere, yellowing every patch of ground. 

The grassy lane that is home to flying gold and growing gold is my Extra today. And if you think you spot a few rubies - they're the proliferation of red campion flower heads.

It really feels like summer in South Devon today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.