Caring Monday

I was over in the west coast today attending a Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services (CAMHS) meeting, organised by the Carers Trust Scotland. The carers (mostly mums) are amazing and will fight to the ends of the earth to help and support their children get the services they need and are entitled to. Lots of good stuff going on out there, but sad to say that there are many problems around communication and sharing of information.

For people like myself who work in the NHS it is of paramount importance than we ensure the voices of patients, service users, carers and families are listened to when services are being designed or redesigned. It's about real people and not just numbers!

Anyway, after the meeting, I popped down to the harbour in Irvine to get a blip before heading back to Edinburgh, stopping in on my way back to visit my mum.

Hope you have had a good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.