MM174: Running Dialogue

Ok - I admit it - I didn't read the theme until after I'd got home  and I already knew which of my images I was going to blip. However, it is true to say that I am virtually always on the alert for a potential photo, camera over my shoulder if not in my hand, looking at my surroundings, clocking various elements, the light and so on, and seeing everything as a potential image, so I have a kind of running commentary going on in my head most of the time! 

So this is pretty much how the running commentary went as I got out of my car in the carpark and headed the short distance to the (camera) shop.

Hmm... urban environment.... good for interesting shapes and lines.... camera at the ready - light's strong, so good shadows - a few pedestrians - anyone interesting looking? Ah, a covered walkway.... I love covered walkways - and this one has very bright sunlight at the end - ideal for high contrast shots..... just need the right person to walk towards the light.... great lines in the grid at the top of the archway.... lots of traffic going by - those cars could be a pain -  but maybe I can work one into my image or find a gap in the traffic.... I like the man hole covers on the ground - light's catching them nicely.... Yes, interesting young man with the jaunty hair and no traffic going by... but wait -  here's a young woman with a buggy and a heart-shaped balloon!!! Perfect! Wait till she's reached the right spot.... And now she's raised her arm to the back of her head - even more perfect! Not sure about the car going by - maybe I can make a feature of the wheel.....

And there you have it - the inner workings of the 'Ann' mind over a period of a few short minutes! :))

Like most/all images, definitely best seen in high definition!

Huge thanks to SkiMe for hosting!

And many thanks to you all for everything for recent blips -  most kind of you!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.