My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Building work

There's going to be lots of building work going on at the senior school over the next year or two so lots of temporary classrooms and facilities are needed. Work has begun on these, digging up part of the field.

We had a bit of a better night, thankfully. (To be fair, it couldn't get much worse than the one before.) L was awake, but not crying this time, from 1:15-3am which is a big improvement. She had a good morning at nursery and a lengthy nap this afternoon (had to wake her up - oh the irony).

Think I will be having another early night myself... I was in bed at 8:15 last night!



Sad news today that MotoGP and World Superbike star Nicky Hayden has died after a cycling accident in Italy last week. For someone who does something so dangerous for a living, it doesn't seem right. He was such a nice man, no one had a bad word to say about him. I'm very sad for him and his family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.