Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Escapees

An interesting theme for mono Monday this week and interesting vocalising my process. A phone call earlier to say our young cattle had escaped at the other end of the farm and thus provided the moment I needed to try to take a picture for the challenge. At this point I am in charge of the cattle they know my voice and are following me back to their grazings. I am already talking to them to encourage them to keep following me with a come on Heather or a steady there Bonny. Because I only have a small window to get far enough ahead and turn focus and click there is only one chance before concentrating back on the task at hand. My street is the sandy track back to our ground and the people are my cows, Heather, Bonny, Jessie, Ruadh, white girl, and Teddy. Taking photographs while working with and guiding animals is not as easy as it would seem. Vocalising my process was slightly unusual but interesting to hear and see as I do. I do talk a lot to my Animals!! I did also at one point have the neighbours sheep following me they must have liked my ramblings! Not sure if this is exactly what skiMe wanted but it's my interpretation!

So my vocalisations were, the tides in at least you can't escape that way again, red colours of your hair and lovely black Heather, not much grass, big upturned boat, white pick up following us a long, crazy sheep running, jumping baaing, come on girls nearly home, what a view those houses must have, I hope the campers don't leap out of their campervans as we go past and scare you lot. Oh no these sheep will follow me onto our ground if I'm not careful. I think that's most of them a lot goes on in my head at Once!!

Ps all done in my pyjamas as I had had a bath this evening before dinner and decided to just put on my pj's as I wasn't planning on going anywhere. Instead of dressing I just covered my pink ensemble with my waterproofs and wellies!

14c overcast and rain at times

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.