A nice surprise

A nice morning so David and myself sat in the garden. All 14 horses in the field were down our end of the field and I was going to show you how close they get but as the morning went on we had an unexpected visitor.
I had heard lots of tweeting and did nt recognise the call and then I saw the tree creeper land in the Oak tree followed by about three others. I was watching them and something caught my eye. I turned and saw family of Roe deer. The doe jumped the fence but the little one was too tiny, the buck stayed behind. I watched as the baby tried to find a way through the fence. Mum came back and they found a hole in the fence that he squeezed through, Dad then jumped the fence and they were away across the field and out of sight.
The latest news from Loch Garten - the third chick died over night meaning that all three chicks have passed away. This did mean that EJ could now leave the nest and go fishing and she returned with a fish which she ate. She must have been so hungry after having nothing to eat for 4 days.Another Osprey has been seen and she's been calling to it.

Mikes on his way to London, eventually. The earlier fight was aborted as the Plane had a fault so there was a 6 hour delay before he could fly down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.