Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Happy Place

One of the best things about my office - besides working with the best partner I could ever ask for - is its proximity to this place: Ben McNally Books. If I were a less shy person I might blip Ben himself, who has one of those faces which is full of interest, intellect and happiness. My daughter agrees that spending a day curled up against these wonderful stacks of books (perhaps with a latte on which Ben might frown) is one of the best imaginable ways to pass a day. On bad days - and on ordinary days when the mood strikes - I love to wander in and buy a few new books. I think perhaps my wonderful law partner, a voracious reader, is responsible for keeping Ben in business, and I am grateful to him for that as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.