Abel and Heyward

Sometimes I like a lie-in and sometimes I like to get up and make the most of the day. Fortunately, the Minx is of a similar disposition, so this morning we caught the half-eight train to Salford Crescent and then walked into Manchester.

I had to get my phone repaired - which, judging by the cost, presumably had a beneficial effect on Apple's shares - so we had a couple of hours to fill, the first of which we spent in Abel and Heyward, which is a very fine pub and one that I would heartily recommend. The eggs Florentine was bloody delicious.

In the evening we went back up to Kirkby Lonsdale, where we furnished the miniMinx with a Chinese takeaway and took the Minx's mum out for a meal at the Sun Inn, which was my belated Christmas present to her. It was, as always, a cracking meal and, happily, we had a lovely evening.

****
-7.5kgs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.