MurielSpark

By MurielSpark

Mexican £5 lunch

I didn't actually find this challenge too difficult. I'm naturally a starer and gawker. Not to say I'm particularly pleased with the results. With a 30 minute lunch break there's a limit to what can be achieved. I am also very nervous in case I annoy anyone.
It was a dull day and had been raining, not promising. I walked around the block, up Reform Street, around Albert Square and back down Commercial Street.
Some impressions
The people spilling out of McDonalds. Might be a photo in it.
The silent couple walking in front of me, communicating in sign language. Potentially a good photo but, too late, they've turned into a pub. (Extra)
the cool young couple sitting smoking outside the McManus Galleries. I've taken a photo! Move along. Look back, eek, he is grinning at me. (Extra)
The child trying to pull her mother over to the other side of the street.
The Mexican £5 lunch man. Another guy has come to talk to him; they are discussing business, which is apparently poor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.