Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

FORGET SINCERITY... IT'S STYLE THAT COUNTS!

I was intending to enter into the spirit of things and join Mono Monday with the photo that is now the extra, the write up would have been as below, instead I went for style portrayed in this moody shot from Ilkley Moor.

"An  English ex-girlfriend friend of mine taught me the art of the neck scarf. She weighed less than me, took almost artful care of shoes and ironed her blouses in a way I could never find time for. I once gave her a copy of my favourite Hemingway book and she told me it was boring. I refused to eat roquefort and her disappointment in my inability to enjoy this cheese was practically catastrophic. We were so different, add in the fact that neither of us were proficient in each other’s native language – and it was almost comedic. But dating your polar opposite does have educational benefits, mine came in the form of sporadic scarf lessons here and there, and her's? Well she probably resolved never to date an Indian boy ever again".
As 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.