Ripley's Gatlinburg Aquarium ...

As today was rainy we were forced to participate in indoor activities.

And what better indoor activity than an Aquarium! 

All of us (with the exception of my sister Beverly) started the day by going to the Gatlinburg Ripley's Aquarium!  And what a nice aquarium is was, too!  Although the lighting was not always the best .... most of my pictures were taken with my cell phone!  Including this one of Richard and the first extra, which is of a sawfish that was part of the underwater shark display.  That sawfish was amazing! And huge!

We spent hours in the aquarium and then split up again as Richard and I wanted to go to the Bush's Baked Beans Visitor's center, museum and store.  Nancy (my sister) also came with us.  I have added an extra from this location.  If you look closely at the extra you can see Nancy on the left side of the picture ... she has her back to the camera!

Once we left Bush's we went back to the BBQ place that we ate at yesterday!  Yes, it was that good! Then is was back to the condo to pack up as tomorrow is leaving day!  We also spent time with the rest of my family as it is our last night all together. 

No Squirrel Blip Friday for me this week.  Although I did learn a couple of days later that there is actually such a thing as a Squirrelfish and there were some at the aquarium!  Had I only known ....


Backblipped: May 22, 2017 (Better late than never!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.