My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

A Running Dialog, Mono.

I really enjoy these challenges, they do push me out of my comfort zone.  Although truth be told I have been told I have a running dialog all the time, guess I think out loud.  If I take a video it is narrated, husband's are silent.

I watch the videos and read the material, grabbed dslr camera and my olympus tough waterproof point and shoot set to F-8.  One of videos cautioned about big camera and lens drawing attention, so just in case.  I went out early as we are to be 90 degrees and sunny today (who would have thought this possible a week ago in the dark and rainy days).  

I tried to get a shot of two homeless men with the dslr and one of them stopped walking and kept looking at me, so into the car and off to another spot.  I think the advice of not having a big camera was good.  I went to the waterfront trail with small camera and started walking...

Light harsh, strong shadows, homeless man playing with dog, try to take photo he turns around, I say hi cute dog, may I take his photo, short conversation and on my way.  Dappled harsh light from trees, lady walking with baby, staring straight at me chickened out, up ahead young girl writing or drawning, bright sun, get ready, she looks up I pretend to take shot of river, looking into sun anyway, nice couple eating something up ahead, they both greet me, looking into sun, turn around spot girl on rollerblades, who still has rollerblades, of girl with note pad still there, sun behind me now, take a couple real quick, move to look like taking photo of river, continue on....

Hope this was the assignment.  It was fun and definitely will require some practice on blending in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.