Maybe.....

The Hubby rolled in at 5am from Shrimping.......he was exhausted and hit the bed already asleep.  It woke me up...and I was so excited for our day, I couldn't get back to sleep.  sigh....

Finally, Sugar was up, and we were out of the house heading on an adventure.  A bucket list sort of adventure for Sugar.  You see...Sugar has never seen baby kittens.  Baby bunnies....baby puppies....baby humans....she loves them, but cats are very likely her favorite animal of all...and she had never had a chance to see a teeny tiny kitten. So....we couldn't have that, now could we?  So we headed off to a nearby town, and met up with my mom.  Together we arrived at a house of kitten heaven.  Oh my....look at this little honey.  We had a delightful time visiting this baby...and the 5 siblings.  Soooooooo......sooooooooo sweet.  only 4 weeks old.  They are Scottish Fold kittens....that is why the ears are folded over.  ADORABLE!  We are likely going to be bringing this little stinker home when he/she is old enough.  I could kick myself for not refreshing my memory in regards to how you sex a kitten, so I'm not sure if this is male or female.  We'll find out soon enough.  We have a lot of big feelings about whether it is the right time to get a kitten.  We think Summer is a good time, as we are home more...but we are anxious as to how Mr. Tobias Newton will take it.  He is not doing so great, but I simply do not know how long he might live.  I hope quite a bit longer, but I am so worried about Sugar when he passes.  She is very bonded to that boy.  I keep thinking getting a kitten now will help her naturally pull away a bit from Toby, so it won't hurt as much when he passes.  Who knows....I just know that as an old man cat...he isn't going to much like this little young one.  

It was hard to pull ourselves away from the kittens, but we did.  We ran a few errands.....had a nice lunch, and headed on home.  We had a few hours at home with the baby bunnies, and some sunshine, before joining a friend for some skating.  The girls skated for 3 hours while the other mom and I chatted.  Sugar loved it.  

We got home at bedtime.  We did some reading...and fell off to sleep with visions of kittens in our heads.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.